When You Lose Everything

I discovered Ellen DeGeneres’s commencement speech at Tulane a while back. I watched Ellen’s talk show 4-5pm almost every day my senior year. She used to make my afternoons filled with laughter and joy, and some contemplation about life. Now I have a full-time job so I have to skip and it’s hard to catch up with all the DVR recordings on the weekends, but this clip reminds me how sharp and hilarious, yet inspiring she is.

  1. J.L.
    May 8, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    Soooooo Funny! I wish I could talk like her one day ^^

  2. May 10, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    yeah, she’s absolutely hilarious. you should watch her shows too, lol.

  3. Yuqing
    August 28, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    Witty! Truly hilarious!

    • September 2, 2010 at 2:37 pm

      She is awesome!

    • September 2, 2010 at 2:38 pm

      Btw, if you are interested you might want to check out “whose line is it anyway” too, anoterh hilarous show!

  1. May 26, 2010 at 5:43 pm

Leave a Reply

