Home > Career Advancement, Discover People, Live Well Live Wisely, Self-Improvement > If you ever wonder what motivates us

If you ever wonder what motivates us

I remember when I was at college I always saw people doing crosswords, while they’re having breakfast in the dining halls, while they’re bored at econ classes, while they’re waiting for their friends to show up in the coffee shop. I was always amazed and confused: why so many people enjoy and seems like couldn’t stop doing crosswords? So I asked around, and the answer I got was: “I don’t know, but the more you do it the better you get, guess that’s what makes me happy.”
 
This resonates with the idea of “mastery” in the following video. You should watch this if you ever wonder about what motivates us, and I guarantee that you will be more than surprised.
Here we go:
.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. June 23, 2010 at 11:47 am

Leave a Reply

