And I hope you would call me then

He asked me, do you ever have that feeling? It’s like you have a huge phonebook filled with names in your city but you will go through your entire phonebook and there is not a single person you could call.
 
3348874811_aa9bea709d.jpg image by peoniesandpolaroids
I said, yes. I used to be like that all the time. But less and less nowadays.
 
And he said: There’s someone I can call for having brunch, someone I can call for advice, someone I can call for birthday parties, someone I can call to fix my toilet…but I am lucky to have you, coz I call you for nothing.
.
I smiled. I haven’t seem him for more than a year. I know my name is definitely not on his speed dialing list. But exactly because it is random, it is simple, and it is almost innocent, it defined our friendship.
It made me feel so relieved.
 
Next time when you want to call someone, and you have absolutely no clue what you are calling him/her about, I hope you would call me.
 
That’s what friends are. That’s what true friends are all about.
 
  1. J.L.
    July 25, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    ^^

    • July 27, 2010 at 6:01 pm

      ok you need to stop using ^^ to comment!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

