There ARE no wrong decisions

Sometimes it’s embarrassing to admit how many stupid decisions I have made. But those are my decisions and they made me who I am today. The most insulting words have taught me how to forgive, the most devastating betrayal has forced me to become stronger, and the most challenging relatoinship has trained me how to respect. If anything, today I can put all these behind me. 
.
Tomorrow is another day.  
.
  1. justanotheraverageteenager
    November 27, 2010 at 2:09 am

    I completely agree, dude. I’m 15 i make alot of mistakes! Of coarse, but nothing canchange what you already did so you miight as well move on to the next day.
    Well said.

    • November 28, 2010 at 3:39 pm

      I had no idea someone 15-year old would be reading my blog. What was I doing when I was 15? haha, time flies.

  2. November 29, 2010 at 6:46 am

    Hi, just stumbled upon your blog now – especially liking this post you have about decisions. Totally agree – those decisions bad or good are what makes us who we are today. 🙂

    P.S – I’m from New Zealand (So now you know a 20 year old from NZ is reading your blog) 😛

    • November 29, 2010 at 10:30 am

      Wow that’s scary. No I meant, that’s exciting 🙂 Thanks Anne, you know I’ll keep writing so check back when you get a chance.

  3. December 1, 2010 at 7:30 am

    So true, Danye–we are wise when we learn from our mistakes. We have to be observers of our own selves. Sometimes we have to learn a strong lesson in what NOT to do! Excellent post.

    • December 3, 2010 at 9:23 am

      You are right Sue. There are basically 2 ways of learning: from our own mistakes, and from someone else’s mistakes. A lot of times, we have to learn the hard way, but it’s okay. That’s how we grow.

  4. December 3, 2010 at 9:28 am

    Thanks Bill. 🙂

  1. November 29, 2010 at 7:07 pm

Leave a Reply

