Home > Dating and Relationships, Discover People, Live Well Live Wisely, Pictures that Speak > This relationship is not the reason why you’re not happy

This relationship is not the reason why you’re not happy

Or at least, for most of the cases. If you cannot be a happy person single, you can never be a happy person in a relationship.

  1. Yuqing
    August 28, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    Happiness is an inborn trait. People are born with a baseline of happiness. That’s where happiness level returns to after a perturbation, either euphoria caused by winning the lottery of grief for loss of loved ones. This baseline can be changed through conscious effort. Nature and nurture, both are important.

    Happiness is contagious. If one person is happy, everyone around this person will get a bit of it. The same goes with misery. Miserable people spread their misery.

    • September 2, 2010 at 2:21 pm

      Yes I totally agree. That’s why I have been trying to spend more time with positive and happy people, and try not to spend too much time with people who always complain and just natually have a negative attitude. To be honest I had my blue days as well, but in general I believe I have become a happier person nowadays, thanks to my friends who are all so positive!

  2. Mkat
    January 4, 2012 at 8:37 am

    I can be happy on my own, but is it wrong to feel like there’s smth missing?

  1. August 16, 2010 at 8:51 pm
  2. February 16, 2011 at 9:50 pm

Leave a comment