Home > Discover People, Personal and Thoughts, Pictures that Speak, Self-Improvement > I am a secret fan of Narcissistic People

I am a secret fan of Narcissistic People

You can easily identify a narcissistic person by the following 2 qualities:

  1. When a narcissistic person tells you how good he is, like he’s a number 9 out of 10, he really believes he’s a number 9; he will never secretly feel he’s only a number 7 but will behave as if he’s a number 9. He truly firmly profoundly fundamentally believes that he’s a number 9.
  2. When you give compliment to a narcissistic person, no matter how exaggerating and ridiculous your compliments are, he will always happily accept it – he would probably not use language like “I’m flattered”; instead he is likely to respond something like, “I totally agree with you”, or “I think you’re totally right about me”.

Given the above 2 qualities, I figured I am obviously not a narcissistic person. The first rule may apply to me quite consistently, but never the second rule.

Given the above 2 qualities, I also figured narcissistic people are very cute. I think they make me happy, they make me want to laugh, they can’t tell if I am laughing at them, and they make me wonder how wonderfully amazing the world is!

.

I would rather spend time with an optimistic person of course, but truly optimistic people are very hard to find in this world to be honest; so I would happily spend time with a narcissistic person without any complaints, and I think both of us will be very well entertained.

.

If you are still hanging out with pessimistic people, act fast! You should try to find some narcissistic ones!

  1. Dian Qu
    February 25, 2011 at 10:03 am

    Hi Danye, this is an awesome blog! Someone in China forwarded your sina blog address asking if I knew you since we were both at Yucai, and a link there took me here. I haven’t read much yet, but the first post on the front page is great, very well-thought and well-written. Hope all is well in NY! Dian x

    • February 25, 2011 at 11:53 am

      you’re so lovely Dian! and it’s great hearing from you 🙂 I am glad you checked this out and thank you for your compliment. I might be visiting London soon we should definitely catch up! I’ll keep you posted:)

  2. March 9, 2011 at 4:25 am

    Cool blog and keep it up.

    • March 11, 2011 at 6:29 pm

      Your blog is really cool too! I’ll leave comments when I get a chance too, cheers!

  3. March 19, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    This is a lovely, lighthearted look at mild narcissism, and I agree we can all have fun with it. But narcissists can be DEADLY people, destroying nearly every relationship. They will make you crazy. I like being a little bit of a narcissist, but I don’t want the whole tomato!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment